Day 3: A Westie for Christmas

Day 3 of twelve days of Christmas decorations for the #blog12daysxmas challenge.

When I went to the Charleston library conference late last year to give a paper about ebooks I managed to wrangle a stopover in New York City on the way home. Life can be tough sometimes.

Before my late afternoon flight home on the last day I headed down to the Soho district, intending to visit Purl Soho on Broome Street – sadly closed the morning I visited, although it was supposed to be open – and then to the Jonathan Adler store around the corner on Greene Street.

wpid-wp-1419740791194.jpegJonathan Adler had just moved from a little way up the street and was covered in scaffolding due to building works, such that I walked past it twice before I finally found the front door.
When Wayne and I visited New York in 2010 we’d picked up some beautiful pottery Christmas decorations and I wanted to buy one more as a special gift.

I took ages trying to decide on a decoration. The shop assistant was gushing over a silver cat, but I thought it was perhaps more her than us, and I decided instead on a white pottery West Highland Terrier with his tongue sticking out.

wpid-wp-1419740159946.jpeg

One response to “Day 3: A Westie for Christmas

Leave a Reply

