Dancing around the tree

dancingtree

 

The theme for the April Christmas ball in the Merry Knitalong is “Dancing around the tree” to celebrate the lovely little community that has come together around this project started by KnittingSarah on New Year’s Day and spread far and wide with help from Martine of the iMake podcast.

I can see improvement in my stranded knitting  as I finish each month’s project and even my crochet hanging loops are beginning to look less wonky. I think I was so nervous about crochet that I was just holding the yarn way too tight, as I was with the stranded knitting when I first started out.

Pattern: #26 from Arne & Carlos’s 55 Christmas balls to knit.
Yarn: Millamia Naturally Soft Merino, colours Scarlet and Snow.

6 responses to “Dancing around the tree

  1. These are turning out wonderfully. I have the same problem with too-tight crochet — like anything else: practice!

  2. Each one is better than the last! This one is really beautiful and so even! Really nice work 🙂

  3. Hi! I’ve nominated yu for a Liebster Award! You can check out my blog for details. Participate or not (I know we’re all busy), but I just wanted you to know I think your blog is awesome! http://knittingsarah.com/2013/04/17/liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

