Get out your coloured pencils

a knitting tip for day 27 of blogjune

I find following knitting charts a bit confusing so I’ve started colouring in the little boxes in the chart. It helps with those symbols that say “knit on right side, purl on wrong side” which are easy to get mixed up. This way I can just colour all those squares in yellow and then I know what I’m doing.

Looks nice too!

2 responses to “Get out your coloured pencils

  1. I have to confess I still love colouring-in. A Buddhist group I went to once practiced it as a spiritual exercise (I’m sure you know whether this is a common thing). Anyway, it’s FUN.

Leave a Reply

