Tempeh sweet potato burgers

a recipe of sorts for day 9 of blogjune

I’m trying to like tempeh more and I think these burgers might have done the trick. These were very simple to whip up and quite delicious if I do say so myself!

I baked medium sweet potato and, while that was in the oven, fried some chopped onion and red and green capsicum. Then it was just a matter of mashing the sweet potato and grating the tempeh before mixing it all together with the onions and capsicums. As we had some cream cheese left over from the tortillas I mixed that through as well. Delicious served in sourdough rolls with coleslaw.

Leave a Reply

