Cooey the pigeon

I finished three knitting projects this weekend! First my Noro Silk Garden socks…

I’ll definitely be knitting socks with Silk Garden again, it’s lovely yarn and I’m so chuffed that I got the colour repeats to line up.

Next, the Antlers scarf by Micah P. Dammeyer from Debbie Stoller’s Son of Stitch’n bitch. This was my second project with cables and I may be hooked! I’m really pleased with how it came out and the yarn is just wonderful; Artesano Aran, a 50/50 blend of wool and alpaca in a natural heathered colour called “Birch”. Three skeins made a scarf taller than I am. This is going to be so warm in winter.

And, last but certainly not least, a project I started and finished today… Cooey the pigeon.

I’m sure that Cooey is the star of Lauren O’Farrell’s wonderful book Stitch London, which comes with a Cooey the pigeon kit but I decided to substitute with some lovely Morris Estate.

You can also find Cooey on Twitter! @cooeythepigeon

3 responses to “Cooey the pigeon

  1. Beautiful projects! Congrats on getting the colors matched on the Noro socks because sometimes even their color repeats aren’t the same! And I love that Antlers pattern…my husband isn’t a scarf guy (even though I keep threatening I’m going to get one around his neck) so maybe I’ll make it for me?!? Cooey is adorable too 🙂

    • Although it’s from “Son” of Stitch’n bitch, I think the antlers scarf would look great on a woman too — then, maybe your husband could borrow it!

  2. Pingback: Toerag the Tube Mouse | Bonito Club

Leave a Reply

