the handwriting meme

There hasn’t been a whole lot of knitting going on lately at the Bonito Club, although I have been keeping my sky scarf up to date. It’s quite a lovely evening ritual, coming home and knitting two rows of garter stitch in the colours of the day’s sky.

Melbourne never disappoints with a variety of weather, so I have a couple of pale grey stripes among the blues.


I also realised that I was going to need some more yarn to get me through to December and, as one of my colours “Duck Egg” has been discontinued, I went shopping for an extra skein to get me through just to be sure.

I also thought I might need a greyish white for those overcast winter days that lie just a couple of months ahead. Rowan Felted Tweed “Grey Mist” would have been perfect but, alas, that’s been discontinued too and there is none to be had anywhere it seems, so I got a skein of a similar colour “Clay”. I’m also saving up a dark brooding blue “Seasalter” for when we get a dramatic winter thunderstorm. Can’t wait!

It’s been a bit quiet on the blogging front too, so to get back into the swing I thought I’d pick up on the handwriting meme that Raynor posted a couple of weeks back. My handwriting is a bit rubbish, frankly, especially if I try to hurry.

  1. what is your name
  2. blog URL
  3. Write: The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.
  4. Favorite quote
  5. Favorite song (at the moment)
  6. Favorite band/singers (at the moment)
  7. Say anything you want
  8. Tag 3-5 bloggers

Raynor tagged some lovely bloggers over on his handwriting post so I just added a couple more. Raynor himself at The Shy Lion, Jules at Woollenflower for inspiring photographs of beautful yarn and gardens, and Hoxton Handmade, home of the fab Electric Sheep podcast.

I’ll leave you with my favourite spingly, spangly tune of the moment… Chinatown.

Leave a Reply

