Socktober socks

I’ve joined my first Socktober by starting on a pair of green socks…

Isn’t this a great colour? I love that British racing green. The yarn is Trekking 6 ply and it’s really lovely to knit with, just a bit thicker, softer and stretchier than the 4 ply yarn I used for my last pair of socks.

When I first learned to knit I found a jumper’s worth of vintage Patons Totem 12 ply in that amazing green at an op shop, but the bugs had got into it somewhere along the way and I had to abandon it. Gosh darn… sigh.

Anyway, to keep with the green theme, the seeds I planted last week have sprouted… lettuce, kale, tomatoes, broccoli, bok choy and soy beans!

2 responses to “Socktober socks

  1. Pingback: Sock…Sock…Sock…Socktober « Ramblings from yet another Librarian

  2. Pingback: Frocking, socking and not buying in October | There she goes

Leave a Reply

