Stripey socks finished

I finished the second green stripey sock last night… now just have to wash and block them.

This was my first sock knitted in proper sock yarn which I thought would take forever, but it was surprisingly fast. The yarn is Regia Design Line by Erika Knight. I started out using an Erika Knight pattern too but I wasn’t happy with how it was turning out so started over using a pattern from Ann Budd’s Getting started knitting socks.

I – mostly – like the colours, but I wasn’t at all sure about that chartreuse… until I realised that  it’s very like the colour used on the Yamanote Line trains in Tokyo – yes, I am a total train nerd – ウグイス色 or “Japanese bush warbler green”. Sounds quite romantic!

Leave a Reply

