Mint Julep Socks

I’ve knitted a couple of pairs of hiking socks with worsted weight yarn before but this is my first go at socks knitted with sock yarn. I’m using Regia Design Line sock yarn featuring a colourway “Mint Julep” designed by Erika Knight.

I was also using a pattern from Erika Knight’s book Simple knitting. It wasn’t until I got to the heel flap that I noticed that my socks really didn’t look like the photo in the book. That would be because the photo seems to be for a completely different sock!

So now I’ve started over using a pattern from Ann Budd’s Getting started knitting socks.

I mostly like the colours, except for that chartreuse…

Leave a Reply

