Hand knitted socks

When I was up in Brisbane a few weeks back, Wayne sent a tweet that he was wearing my hand knitted socks and that it was “like walking on air”. Immodestly, I must say I agree.

Our friend Dianne is back from New York – when we met up with her we got talking about the Crafternoons they hold at the New York Public Library. So today she is hosting her own crafternoon in beautiful downtown Brunswick and, as it’s a grey wintry day, I decided to wear my crafty socks.

Knitted in Cascade 220 “Scottish Tweed”, a beautiful blend of black and brick red wool.

Leave a Reply

