Stash plans: Rowan Felted Tweed

I’ve got one skein of Rowan Felted Tweed left over from one of my first knitting projects, the striped beanie by Martin Storey. I love this tweedy grey green colour “Dragon”, but sadly it’s been discontinued.

The label says it knits up at 22 to 24 stitches to 4 inches on 3.75 to 4 mm needles so I did some gentle swatching last weekend and I decided it definitely works best as a sport weight yarn on the smaller needles.

Hunting through my vintage pattern books I found a nice classic jumper design which would work so I’ve ordered 10 skeins in a deep green colour “Pine”. It’s the same green as in my first striped beanie…

Leave a Reply

