Seven things…

Beware of sheep

Our first meme for Blog every day of June…  via Fiona and Mal.

Seven things that scare me

  1. heights
  2. flying (mainly the landing bit)
  3. snakes
  4. speaking in public
  5. driving on the freeway
  6. aggressive people
  7. Tony Abbott (hat tip to Mal)

Seven things I like

  1. knitting
  2. cold mornings
  3. balmy evenings
  4. dogs
  5. learning new things
  6. chocolate
  7. my partner Wayne (I like him a lot)

Seven random facts about me

  1. I was born in Wales (but I can’t speak Welsh)
  2. I’m learning Japanese
  3. I have been to Japan 3 times
  4. I have been to the Louvre once but it was shut
  5. I’ve had depression (but I’m ok now)
  6. I didn’t get my driver’s licence until I was 38
  7. I first learned to swim when I was 42

Seven things I want to do before I die

  1. Do the hike from Magome to Tsumago in Japan
  2. Visit Barcelona and Berlin
  3. Visit Iceland
  4. Become a better swimmer
  5. Be able to watch a Japanese movie without needing the sub-titles
  6. Visit the Louvre on a day that it’s open
  7. Marry Wayne

Seven things I can do well

  1. Cooking
  2. Shopping
  3. Gardening
  4. Riding my bike
  5. Organising holidays
  6. Following through on a task once I’ve set my mind to do it
  7. Spending time on my own

Seven things I can’t do but wish I could

  1. Speak another language fluently
  2. Play the trumpet
  3. Bake good sourdough bread
  4. Dance (like Fiona, without looking like an idiot)
  5. Make my own clothes
  6. Go to a social event without getting nervous
  7. Speak with a Welsh accent

Seven phrases I’m known to use

  1. crap
  2. lovely
  3. knucklehead
  4. huh?
  5. what?
  6. sorry?
  7. fab
6 responses to “Seven things…

  1. I hope you marry Wayne one day too 🙂

  2. Great stuff… Inspiring & so honest too!

  3. I think you need a hat tip to Elaine from Seinfeld re #7 of the things you like. (That was her line.)
    I’d also like to bake sourdough bread.

  4. I sincerely hope to offer you congratulations on your legal wedding, and soon.

  5. thanks guys!

  6. I cannot believe I forgot to add chocolate to my likes list!!! I am with you on the speaking in public and I love that you have learnt so many new things when you were older.

Leave a Reply

