Early morning in Sydney

 

I was in Sydney on Monday morning for a visit to UTS Library and saw on the TV news that there was industrial action on the trains and they weren’t checking tickets. I do love a freebie so, as I was up a bit early, I decided to take a free train ride to Circular Quay before heading back to meet Ruth, Kim and Em for breakfast.

I don’t usually watch commercial TV news but I couldn’t get the ABC on my hotel room TV. Channel 7 had a news feature about French actresses and how they do their make up. I switched over to Channel 9 and they had a news item on the dangers of wearing clogs. Astonishing.

Leave a Reply

