My life according to…

Using only song names from one artist (anyone you like), answer these questions. Try not to repeat a song title.

My life according to Dusty Springfield

Are you a male or female:
Baby don’t you know?

Describe yourself:
In private

How do you feel:
I just don’t know what to do with myself

Describe where you currently live:
24 hours from Tulsa

If you could go anywhere, where would you go?
Magic garden

Your favourite form of transportation:
Where are we going?

Your hobby:
My colouring book

Your best friend?
Son of a preacher man

You and your best friends are:
In the middle of nowhere

What’s the weather like:
I think it’s gonna rain today

Favourite time of day:
The morning after the night before

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called:
Brand new me

What is life to you:
Spooky

Your relationship:
Something special

Your fear:
Losing you

What is the best advice you have to give:
You don’t have to say you love me

Thought for the Day:
Wishin’ and hopin’

My soul’s present condition:
Sunny

My motto:
I close my eyes and count to ten

Plus Bun toting librarian’s bonus…

A statement on libraries:
Needle in a haystack

9 responses to “My life according to…

  1. Ooooooooooooooh!!!! I must do this one. Can’t think who I’ll use, but I’m thinkin either New Order or The Cure.

  2. Mal, I’ll look forward to it!

  3. Pingback: My life’s soundtrack « Rien d'important

  4. My life as in Morrissey song titles –

    Are you a male or female:
    Good Looking Man About Town

    Describe yourself:
    Sister I’m A Poet

    How do you feel:
    Disappointed

    Describe where you currently live:
    Honey, You Know Where To Find Me

    If you could go anywhere, where would you go?
    I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris

    Your favourite form of transportation:
    Munich Air Disaster 1958

    Your hobby:
    I Can Have Both

    Your best friend?
    There’s A Place In Hell For Me And My Friends

    You and your best friends are:
    Nobody Loves Us

    What’s the weather like:
    Black Cloud

    Favourite time of day:
    Late Night, Maudlin Street

    If your life was a TV show, what would it be called:
    The Harsh Truth Of The Camera Eye

    What is life to you:
    Life Is A Pigsty

    Your relationship:
    You’re The One For Me, Fatty

    Your fear:
    You Were Good In Your Time

    What is the best advice you have to give:
    Do Your Best And Don’t Worry

    Thought for the Day:
    Sorrow Will Come In The End

    My soul’s present condition:
    Satan Rejected My Soul

    My motto:
    Shoplifters Of The World Unite

  5. Pingback: My life according to They Might be Giants | Bun-toting Librarian

  6. I just realised that I cheated. The motto is a Morrissey song with The Smiths, whereas the rest are post-Smiths solo titles.

    So, My Morrissey motto: I Have Forgiven Jesus

    A statement on libraries: Such A Little Thing Makes Such A Big Difference

  7. apubliclibrarian

    ditto Mal’s comments above can’t wait to do this meme, not sure who I’ll do thou

  8. Pingback: My life according to ABBA « Justgirlwithshoes

Leave a Reply

