Two things about me

For Day 14 of #blogeverydayofjune, the “About You” meme via Ghylene

Two names you go by:
1) Tones
2) Tonetone

Two things you are wearing right now:
1) A silver Celtic knot ring (Wayne has a matching one)
2) Green stripey socks I bought in Tokyo

Two things you would want (or have) in a relationship:
1) Great conversations
2) Fun

Two things you like to do:
1) Ride my bike
2) Learn new things

Two things you want very badly at the moment:
1) A holiday
2) For this cold to go away, it’s been over a month!

Two things you did last night:
1) Watched a silly old movie
2) Ate a Haigh’s chocolate frog

Two things you ate today:
1) Baked beans on toast
2) Korean sweet potato noodles

Two people you last talked to:
1) Wayne
2) The lady at the Korean cafe

Two things you’re doing tomorrow:
1) Taking the dogs for a walk
2) Going to look for the James Bond Project CD

Two Favorite Holidays
1) Japan (last holiday)
2) New York (next holiday)

Two favourite beverages
1) Campari and soda
2) Coffee

Two things about me! Things you may not have known.
1) I’ve recently had therapy for depression. Things are much better now.
2) I was born in Wales.

Two jobs I have had in my life:
1) Librarian
2) Clerk in the public service

Two movies I would watch over and over:
1) Desk Set
2) The Last of Sheila

Two places I have lived:
1) In Wales until I was 5 months old.
2) In Melbourne after I was 5 months old.

Two of my favourite foods:
1) Hot chips
2) Soup

Two places I’d rather be right now:
1) Japan
2) Somewhere warm.

6 responses to “Two things about me

  1. Two names you go by:
    1)Kernoo
    2) Kez

    Two things you are wearing right now:
    1) woolly slippers
    2) pyjamas covered in owls

    Two things you would want (or have) in a relationship:
    1) great conversations
    2) fun

    Two things you like to do:
    1) cryptic crosswords
    2) art

    Two things you want very badly at the moment:
    1) a holiday
    2) sleep

    Two things you did last night:
    1) worked on a lino cut
    2) read

    Two things you ate today:
    1) homemade minestrone
    2) toast and lemon butter

    Two people you last talked to:
    1) niece
    2) friend

    Two things you’re doing tomorrow:
    1) work
    2) finishing the lino cut

    Two Favorite Holidays
    1) Cambodia
    2) India

    Two favourite beverages
    1) Tea
    2) More tea

    Two things about me! Things you may not have known.
    1) I am passionate about art
    2) I can milk a herd of cows on my own

    Two jobs I have had in my life:
    1) Librarian
    2) salesperson

    Two movies I would watch over and over:
    1) The piano
    2) Mary Poppins

    Two places I have lived:
    1) Bamawn Extension
    2) Bathurst

    Two of my favourite foods:
    1) dahl and rice
    2) mangoes

    Two places I’d rather be right now:
    1) India
    2) Paris

  2. Pingback: 14 highlights: sleeping, cooking, laundering, reflecting and 10 life lessons | Libraries Interact

  3. I’m very fond of my owl pyjamas. I’m currently wearing polka dot ones – almost as good as the owls.

Leave a Reply

